Skip to content

2010

December 31, 2010

When I look back at 2010, only one monumental, joyous moment sums it up for me and that is, of course, Judah’s birth.  It was a wonderful experience; really, I couldn’t have designed it better.  He came fast and with the kind of intense and bright pain that I actually enjoyed, surrounded by two of my closest friends, and into his life in the same way he lives it now- smoothly.

Judah is an easy-going guy, a calm little plump of love, and he has become a very soothing presence in my life.  He watches me and reaches for me with no urgency, just smiles and patience.  I love Judah so much, and I am so grateful for the string of experiences that brought him to me.  He is just what my life was missing until he arrived, and when he did, I felt instantly complete.  Judah makes me believe in things like destiny because he was meant to be the last piece of this puzzle.  He is mine, and ours.

***

Today, I made homemade laundry soap (it honestly is the easiest thing on earth- for real) and boiled a big pot of black-eyed peas for the New Year.  Today, we’re planning the garden and playing a new Sonic the Hedgehog game.  Homemade pizza for dinner was a nice bookend to a year that began with lots of cooking goals.

Here’s to a satisfying 2011, and achieving all we set out to, and to enjoying one another, always.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nate permalink
    January 2, 2011 3:00 PM

    Sounds like my goals for 2011. Me and my fiance are getting married in sept. and I want to save alot of money with my cooking and other household things. Happy new year

Leave a Reply

